A POST VALENTINE POST!

“Listen well, all of you…the Princess shall indeed grow in grace and beauty, beloved by all who know her.  But, before the sun sets on her 16th birthday, she shall prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and…die!”

Sounds familiar?  Nope, not posting about Maleficent.  This post is about my Jenny Doll as Sleeping Beauty.  She is from the series of Takara Jenny Marchen Collection, Made in Japan.

TAKARA JENNY CLOSED EYESShe’s in mint condition when I found her, yes, thrift store of course. Minus the shoes, crown and accessories.  It took me quite a while to look for her identity.  Who would want a doll with eyes closed permanently?  So this is rare, and I’m lucky!  I found her boyfriend Raph a year later.  So I thought they are perfect as Valentine post.

RAPH TAKARA JENNY BF

RAPH on the other hand is made in Korea, I’m not sure if this is his original outfit.  Maybe not, it looked like a woman’s clothing.

“A dream is a wish your heart makes, when you’re past asleep…”

TAKARA JENNY SLEEPING BEAUTY

“Whatever you wish for you keep…”

TAKARA JENNY SLEEPING BEAUTYSo what would it be?  Every girl in the planet would most likely wish for her own Prince Charming, right?  I do.

TO BE CONTINUED.

Author: manikani2d

A Filipina who loves collecting dolls. Crazy enough to think dolls have a life of their own.

7 thoughts on “A POST VALENTINE POST!”

  1. Hi sis It’s me Haroo! I decided to blog again but this time on blogspot just search Lucian Lace, and I also featured a photo of your Jenny in this post in my blog entry. Hope it’s okay with you. Love lots and Happy new year!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that Raph is so cute! I have been looking for one like him! If you decide to let him go I would be happy to take him off your hands for you! He’s great!
    Dennis*

    Like

    1. Hello dennis, sorry for the very late response, I haven’t been online, thank you for your visit and comment. I shall keep that in mind should i decide to let Raph go 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment