Why Autistic?

My first post!

This blog is about my rekindled love for dolls, my thrift store finds, my weird and make-believe conversation with these inanimate objects of my obsession…..   Some might wonder, why autistic?  When I was still a kid, my siblings would always refer to me as an autistic person, it was a joke that went on until my growing up years.  I just laugh at it, just a joke really because I don’t socialize much, I was the silent-shy type then, would prefer to keep things to myself.  Most times they would see me just staring into space……..what they didn’t know was I got a lot of things going on inside my head, it’s just that I find it hard to express my thought……….anyways, that’s just about enough intro and on to my….addiction………I am the autistic doll.

2 thoughts on “Why Autistic?

  1. discodiva79 says:

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG-I AM A COLLECTOR NOT A HOARDER WHEN IT COMES TO DOLLS-I GET WHAT I LIKE, THE ONES THAT MAKE ME SMILE. I HAVE ALL MY BARBIES WHEN I WAS GROWING UP & I AM SURE I HAVE COLLECTED OVER 100 BARBIES & ACCESSORIES, INCLUDING DOLL HOUSES & PLAYSETS. I HAVE A 2 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER & SOMEDAY I WILL SHARE THIS ALL WITH HER.MOST OF MY COLLECTION HAS BEEN FROM THRIFT STORES EXCEPT THE HARD TO FIND ONES. I HAVE FOUND 3 PREGNANT BARBIES ON EBAY-THEY ARE HARD TO FIND COMPLETE IN THRIFT STORES. SO ALL IN ALL I DO NOT FEEL GUILTY FOR ANY OF MY PURCHASES-ANYTHING BARBIE ONLY GOES UP IN VALUE. KEEP THRIFTING!

    Like

    • Thank you diva for reading my blog. 100 Barbies! It always amazes me to read and hear collectors who were able to preserve their dolls that long! I wish I am one of your grandchildren, how lucky! I only began to rekindle my love for dolls when I am already working (but can afford only those from thrift stores)
      On hoarding and being a collector, I still don’t know which category I am…;-D

      Like

Leave a Reply

