MY VOLKS DOLL…ANINA

For quite some time since I saw a BJD (Ball Jointed Doll),  I just kept on wishing for one, a doll that has many points of articulation, fully poseable.  I do not have an e-bay account nor a credit card, I am a cash strapped collector…;-D

Anyway I tried looking for an alternative, and I found out about Obitsu and the smaller cheap version of Volks Doll.  They are still expensive for me, so maybe it is not yet time for me to have one.  Then a friend suggested that I should try visiting those trade fairs and toy collectible exhibits which are being held yearly in one of the well known shopping malls here in the Philippines.  I could only think of one, the TOYCON.  So to make it short, I found this Volks Doll and bought her for Php750.00 (that’s just about $17.00) my sister thinks I’m crazy!  Actually I bought 2, and she gave me a big WHAAATT!!!!

Here she is..

Image

This is Anina one of my Volks Doll (fully poseable and anatomically correct)

Image

Anina…just passing time

Image

Anina with an asian baby by Mattel

Leave a Reply

