LIV DOLLS

The first time I found out about this doll, only one thought crossed my mind, I want to have at least one.  But, during that time Liv Dolls first came out, they’re just available in the U.S. and online.  I don’t have a credit card, I don’t have an eBay account, and….I don’t have enough budget to buy one for they probably would cost a thousand plus! 

Anyway,  just when I least expect it, I found one in the Philippines!  And of all the places in the world, in a thrift store!  At the height of the yearly TOYCON (Toy Convention) where I decided not to go (because of the entrance fee and the chances of me drooling over dolls, feeling sorry I can’t afford, etc…etc)  I went thrift store hopping instead.  Lady Luck was on my side that day, took pity and granted my wish!  Underneath the nude Barbies I found Sophie cold and naked…OMIGOD!  I took a deep breath and almost shout, couldn’t believe it.  Imagine, they’re not yet even available in the Philippines then.  So, I immediately paid for her, she’s only Php130.00 (that’s about a little over $2.00) in good condition, minus the wig, shoes, and outfit.  I don’t mind her being naked, she’s beautiful that way.

I CALL HER BASHA

LET THERE BE LIGHT...

PLAYING WITH SHADOW...

Ready to take flight into the night...

 

4 thoughts on “LIV DOLLS

  1. discodiva79 says:

    WOW! YOU TOOK SOME AWESOME PICS-HOW DID YOU PUT THE WINGS ON? YOU DID A GREAT JOB! I GET MOST OF MY DOLLS FROM THRIFT STORES TOO-I WISHED YOU LIVED CLOSER-I WOULD SEND YOU SOME!

    Like

Leave a Reply

