JUKU COUTURE

I didn’t know these dolls until I found one in a thrift store.  Made by Jakks Pacific Inc.  They have 14 points of articulation, the head is some kind of a hard vinyl (glass or acrylic eyes), rooted hair, body has same material as Liv.  Very colorful fashion called Juku Couture.   At first I got confused with the over layered outfit, but later realized it’s what Juku Couture is all about, you mix and match ’em, or wear them all at same time!  Well, it’s cold in Japan right?

First I found Kana from the “In The Wild” collection…

KANA from Series 2

Then Audrina…

AUDRINA

And I wished for Jun…

JUN

And they had a reunion in my closet!

Had Fun with my Kewpie doll “Bethonk”

I also found Hayley but she’s not yet ready to get out of her box (maybe next time…)

2 thoughts on “JUKU COUTURE

  1. discodiva79 says:

    Thanks for the info, I will have to keep my eye out-WOW! you’re lucky it still had the clothes on. I love the way you have posed them-nice they have all that articulation.

    Like

    • thank you diva, it’s fun taking pictures of poseable dolls, indeed i was lucky to have found them first. Didn’t wait another day to buy them, otherwise, they’ll be stripped naked by some customers….;-p

      Like

Leave a Reply

