ANGELIC HARMONY BARBIE 2001

After my encounter with the doll from the in-between comes a celestial being…

Months after that I found a Special Edition (Caucasian) Angelic Harmony Barbie Doll 2001 in the same thrift store!  Actually when I saw them putting up again a batch of ” new arrival” toys I did not rush in.  The pink box immediately caught my attention because of the Mattel logo.  Anyway, I took my time, there were a lot of thrift store addicts already inside.  I told myself if she’s meant to be mine, then she will be.  I just check out what type of doll it was, majestically standing in her box on top shelf, Angelic Harmony Barbie.  It surprises me that she’s still there, usually by that time she would have been taken already by an addict collector or seller, but, still there.  I wonder if the price put them at bay, Php500.00 bucks!  Fair enough since she seems in mint condition and have not been taken out of her cardboard (yeah box have been opened).  In my mind I was having a crazy conversation with myself……..”hold on to that wallet of yours, no need to rush…play that game…….”  The game?  I must be insane!  There’s this dialogue I always say inside my head whenever I see dolls in department stores that I liked but could not afford…I would say “if you want me to adopt you, lower your price and reserve yourself to me…….”

Yes, I’m insane, I do that, well…just a thought to relieve stress and tensions after a days work, good stress reliever for me!  It worked several times……..I’m surprised!

Image

ANGELIC HARMONY BARBIE 2001 – SPECIAL EDITION

CAUCASIAN, BOB MACKIE FACEMOLD

Image


INCLUDES CERTIFICATE, STAND, GOLD TRUMPET, SHOES & HAIR BRUSH!

Image

ImageImage

3 thoughts on “ANGELIC HARMONY BARBIE 2001

    • Hello diva, she is indeed a nice find, she was tagged at Php500.00 (or Php550.00) that’s Philippine pesos, but was sold to me at a much lower price of Php250.00 that’s equivalent to about $6.00 only ;-D

      Like

Leave a Reply

