BARBIE FASHION

I am not really into buying separate clothes for my dolls because they are more expensive than mine.  Even the ones I see in thrift stores doesn’t interest me.   I often tell myself I could make better ones (as if I know how to draft patterns when I don’t even know where to start.)  The nude Barbies I have now overwhelmed me, and to dress them all up will definitely take months.  So now, I gave those clothes in thrift stores a second look……….and alas!  Lady Luck is on my side, found these stuff still in mint condition minus the packaging and they smell like they were just taken out of the box.

Image

BARBIE BONGO FASHION 1992

Image

TOTALLY HAIR BARBIE 1992 JERSEY TOP/MINI DRESS (I THINK THIS IS DESIGNED BY MS. CAROL SPENCER) DENIM PANTS, FUCHSIA PUMP SHOES

BARBIE HOLIDAY FASHION GOWN (?)

BARBIE INDIAN OR MARDI GRAS FASHION (?)

BARBIE RUSSIAN OR MOROCCAN (?)

BARBIE RAPUNZEL GOWN (?)

THESE TWO STILL IN THEIR ORIGINAL PACKAGING @ Php80.00 (about $2.00 each)

BARBIE DENIM OUTFIT

CHANGIN’ SEASON DRESS ‘N PLAY

PEACH BLOSSOM BARBIE GOWN 1992

And one of my most precious find!  First in the series of Limited Edition Barbie Fashion designed by MS. CAROL SPENCER in 1992.  She is the first designer of Mattel to have her signature printed at the back of Barbie Doll!

HOLLYWOOD PREMIER BARBIE FASHION CLASSIQUE COLLECTION NO. 1618 PANTYHOSE with REAL RHINESTONES, PEARL PUMP SHOES, SILVER CLUTCH BAG, RUFFLED WHITE ORGANZA COAT & PERFUME BOTTLE (missing comb, brush, mirror, and Silver Lame Dress)

These are the first batch, actually they got all mixed up as I got them from my several visits.  They didn’t cost me a fortune!  One plastic bag has 3 outfits, was able to take home 3 or 4 plastic bags!  Soon to be posted…

5 thoughts on “BARBIE FASHION

  1. discodiva79 says:

    Excellent pickings!!!! You did good! Clothes are so hard to find-why are there so many nude Barbies in thrift stores with no clothes? Where do all the clothes end up? Well-you found some real treasures!!!!!!

    Like

    • Yes diva, i was lucky they are unused and cheap, while the ones in department stores are so expensive, i rarely buy unless they are on sale and if i liked the style. Most dolls in thrift stores here are either nude or not wearing their original clothes, I guess some does that on purpose to jack up the price, & some get stripped while sorting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

