TIMOR BALATRO

It pays to be patient!  Last year I posted a doll that had me going crazy for a week simply because someone found her first!  I was referring to “THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY.”

A year after that, I happen to passed by a thrift store which I had not visited for a long time.  A sign indicates the “New Arrival” was 3 days ago.  So I thought by that time, all I may see are probably left-over stuff, toys with missing pieces already, and dolls that have been stripped of their clothes by careless customers.  I did went in anyway, to pass time.

I was right, nothing interesting caught my fancy.  Was about to go when I took another look at a tall shelf behind me, I am myopic, so I squinted my eyes as I scan the writings on each boxes.  On the topmost portion of the shelf lays a dark blue box along with the other stuff, I don’t know why I focused my attention on that one, I craned my neck and blink several times, it read Ufuoma Urie.  It sounds familiar to me,  I got excited and asked for assistance because I could’ nt reach it.  My heart was pounding as the clerk handed the box to me, can you believe that!  I think I’m going insane!  At last!  My own LITTLE APPLE DOLL!

DSC01048

TIMOR BALATRO

TIMOR BALATRO

DSC04800

DSC01042TIMOR BALATRO IS 14″ TALL  FROM SERIES 4

UFUOMA URIE IS THE ARTIST CREATOR OF LITTLE APPLE DOLLS

DSC01043

WITH ACCESSORIES!  STORYBOOK, TRADING CARD, CERTIFICATE, APPLE & REAL PINS!

DSC01046

DSC01050

Little Apple Dolls doesn’t really have a face (no lips, no cheek blush, lashes and eyes)  all she has is a pair of eyeless hollow socket and a slightly protruding nose.  This doll I found is probably a product of Toy Convention contest, like an on-the-spot face up.  She is in mint condition (still new!) with all accessories intact in their original packaging, except for the dented box.  I don’t like what they did to her face, maybe in time, I shall restore her face to its original state.  But right now, she will have to wait.

DSC04357

DSC01047

DSC01044DOLLS FROM THE IN BETWEEN

4 thoughts on “TIMOR BALATRO

  1. discodiva1979 says:

    OMG! It’s always on the days when you least expect it!!! Congratz!!! I am glad you went with your gut-good for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YEA!

    Like

Leave a Reply

