KUNG HEI FAT CHOI!

CE flowerThis post is as usual, late for the occasion!

Anyway, i found this doll just sitting on top of a shelf (backside down) in a thrift store somewhere in Cubao.  I guess it was the 5th day of “new arrivals” then, judging from the other items all strewn around the place, devastated by a twister!  Actually, it’s the early hoppers with their kids who loves turning the store into their own playground!

The shelf was a bit high so I couldn’t really see most of the stuff, in total disarray, so I just raised my arm and search blindly with my hand slowly groping on each item.  There’s one box that seem intriguing to the touch, alas a window box, I surmised it to be just the right size for……gosh! Barbie Doll!

I slowly pulled out the box from the debris of other mangled second-hand toys and I was right!!  The window box is old, has dents & creases everywhere, the cardboard cover is gone, but the plastic is intact and has protected the doll from its long journey, the journey to 2D’s world!  And that’s me!

I’m so lucky!  I can’t afford this in its original price, and here she is, waited for me, survived the twister ;-P with her accessories all inside.  She has never been taken off her cardboard, although the certificate is missing, everything else is in their right place!

So Kung Hei Fat Choi!

Chinese Empress Barbie Doll, the last doll from the Great Eras Collection, Volume 10, 1996 (released 1997)

3 thoughts on “KUNG HEI FAT CHOI!

  1. discodiva1979 says:

    Woo Hoo!!! Good eye & congrats on this Excellent find!!! I am so happy for you! Are you going to take her out & pose her? Would love to see more of her

    Like

    • Hello there diva, been quite a while 😉 well i’m still thinking if i will take her off her cardboard. For now since i don’t have a display cabinet, maybe i’ll let her be that way. Thanks for visiting, Kong Hei Fat Choi!

      Like

Leave a Reply

