Doll Furniture

DSC01925

When you’re a doll collector, chances are, you’d also have a few pieces of mini furniture which you might want to have around for picture taking purpose.  They’re great background filler and makes your doll photos even more interesting specially if it’s scaled down to their sizes.

I’m not really collecting minis but sometimes I would come across a good buy that’s hard to pass and below are a few of them.  I found them on my visit to my fave thrift store, the price?  It’s a steal!  Means really cheap so i took 2 boxes along with a vintage doll (which i will post some other day) and it’s their new arrival day.  I haven’t been to a thrift store on a “new arrival” date.  Usually, I would come 3 days or even a week after!

I know I should have posted these a long time ago (bought last year), but I don’t have that much time to sort and I have other priorities set for posting.  Anywayz, on with the pictures!

LIVING ROOM SET OF 6

LIVING ROOM SET OF 6

CENTER TABLE

Made of wood in rosewood varnish finish with carving and moulding.

MADE OF WOOD-COMPLETE WITH MOULDING & CARVING IN VARNISH ROSEWOOD FINISH

SIDE/COFFEE TABLE

Made of wood in rosewood varnish finish, complete with bronze metal drawer pull, carved legs, moulded top

MADE OF WOOD COMPLETE WITH METAL DRAWER PULLS, CARVED LEGS IN VARNISH ROSEWOOD FINISH

SINGLE SEATER SOFA

Made with wooden frame, upholstered in leatherette cover with foam, fixed cushion on backrest and seat

SINGLE SEATER SOFA IN LEATHERETTE COVER, FIXED CUSHION WITH FOAM; WOODEN FRAME
 MADE BY SMALL WORLD MINIATURES
COUNTRY OF ORIGIN:  CHINA
MINIATURE KITS DISTRIBUTED BY:
MODELCRAFT INC.

UP NEXT IS MY

STUDY ROOM SET

Leave a Reply

