Christmas Doll Gift….from myself!

I haven’t been posting for sometime.  My days since the onset of holidays have been mostly wasted on traffic going home from the office.  Haven’t the time to make an after office stroll in the mall.  Anyway, the much anticipated vacation finally came and I was able to appease my tired weary self by buying a cheap doll.  Well she’s not really that cheap.  I paid Php329.75 so that’s about $7.37, I said cheap because she’s not a regular playline doll that has any distinct brand name like that of Mattel to Barbie, Spinmaster to Liv, etc. that releases new series every time and yet still maintain the character of their dolls.

This one is from Shiner Toys, made in China.  She’s about same size as Barbie’s, and she’s called ZOMBIE PRINCESS!  There were at least 6 types or models I think.  They’re supposedly the Zombie counterpart of the Disney Princess (I think but not indicated in the box) so here are the pics.

I have not deboxed her yet, so I do not know how her body looks like.  I assumed she’s the counterpart of Rapunzel having that type of hairstyle.  I chose this one because the color match ups made her looked collectible and expensive, and violet is my fave color.  The stitches on both sides of her mouth which I found to be simple but cute, the eyes made of synthetic glass plastic.  Next, I shall post her out of the box, plus those other zombie dolls.

6 thoughts on “Christmas Doll Gift….from myself!

  1. I didn’t know this is a clone at first. I actually thought Once Upon A Zombie is available here. I was about to buy one when I came back to Toy Kingdom then I thought, why does it look different? Not articulated, no doll stand, and it has shoes?! Then I realized that it’s not OUAZ after all. I still bought the Rapunzel one though. Face sculpt and makeup is OK but the body is blah. I went to Facebook and told OUAZ about this and their contact person asked me more information about the clones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

