DAISO’S ELLY DOLL (PART 2 OF 2)

Here’s the 2nd part of Daiso’s Elly Doll.  I took a close up hoping to see a clear shot of her eye paint, the catchlight is smudged and the white base of her eyes are off centered.  Anyway, she’s cute despite being cheap.  For anyone who can’t afford a a new Licca doll, this one will do at least for me.

ELLY DOLL BY DAISO

ELLY DOLL BY DAISO

 I liked the way they packed her outfit, it’s simple and easy, just open the cardboard and peel off the scotch tape.

20150726_173411 20150726_173521Since Elly’s feet are slightly angled (not arched), the Japanese Slippers does not fit properly even though they are made supposedly for her.

20150726_172647I was amused at how they have constructed her uniform.  I thought it was a 4 piece ensemble (skirt, vest, blouse & bow) but was surprised (maybe because I’m not a dressmaker) when I opened the pack.

20150725_170820   Anyway, she’s adorable when I tried all the outfit on her.  And these fashion line belongs to her!

 I know there are a lot more in her fashion line but I’m Ok with my collection.  I was thinking of buying another clone called Beloved but nixed the idea at the last minute.  I’ve got a lot of original Liccas and Jennys already which I will post in the future.  Just for my reference, here are their pictures.

4 thoughts on “DAISO’S ELLY DOLL (PART 2 OF 2)

Leave a Reply

