MY 70’S DOLLS

I love dolls made from the 70’s.  Although I wasn’t able to save most of mine, I can still remember them, and if I have enough time, maybe I’ll try to make a sketch of each one.  

THE HULA DOLL

Mine was made in Japan, this type of doll was a popular dashboard decoration during the mid-70’s and some series have closed eyes, long hair, all rubber without articulation except for the neck.

THE KISS ME DOLL (HULA/LOVE ME DOLL?)

I can’t categorize her as a Hula Doll because she was wearing a red Indian outfit (pants & sleeveless tops) when my father gave this to me.  She used to have a long curly and wispy hair.  But when I was kid, I love experimenting on my doll’s hair and during that time, apple cut was the current hair trend, so I chopped off her foot long hair!

TO BE CONTINUED

Leave a Reply

