MY 70s DOLLS PART 2

Some of my 70s dolls are not the collectible type, so most of them are unbranded and cheaply made, but I love them anyway. 

HAWAIIAN MAIDEN BY LANAKILA CRAFTS (Made in Honolulu Hawaii)

I found this doll in a thrift store and in good condition.  She’s all hollow plastic with only the head made of rubber which I can surmise to be same material as those being used during the 70’s.  She has a twist n turn waist, jointed legs and arms, the neck has the ball knob type to connect/plug the head.  I think she’s a souvenir doll.

VINYL DOLL HOLDING FLOWERS (SEKIGUCHI CLONE?)

I’m not sure if these are from the 70’s but surely resembles those dolls made by Sekiguchi during the 70’s.  My sister gave these to me and I could not remember the date.  Maybe late 70’s because during the time, I remember a lot of dolls being sold in set of 3s.  Although they seem to be clones, they are still made in Japan.  All rubber with fully rooted head.

TO BE CONTINUED

4 thoughts on “MY 70s DOLLS PART 2

  1. Hello-your dolls are AWESOME! What is your address-would love to send you something-email me, this is discodiva1979 btw-my original flickr was lost I am trying to get someone to help me but I think I may need to get another acct-anyways take care love your blog

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

