MISSING THE WIZARD!

I was out of touch for quite some time.  My 70’s doll posts was left hanging due to my inability to keep my storage organized, meaning to say, I forgot where I put most of my old dolls.  I only have big carton boxes where I toss them and forget them, now they got all mixed up.  

I’ve decided to write about my Oz character collections instead, and will get back to my 70’s doll in my future post.

In my pasts thrift store hopping, there was a time when all I could find are Oz characters by Mcdonalds.  I’m not into mini dolls, but got interested because the designs are based from Madam Alexander collections, a doll company that started in 1923. 

I love how McDonalds was able to present mini versions that are not cheap looking.  I mean, they’re included in Happy Meals, so they have to consider the manufacturing costs to fit the budget meal altogether.

One by one I was able to collect some of the characters released from different years.  So, just when I thought I got all of them ready to walk down yellow brick road….alas!  I realized I missed the Wizard!  I googled how the Wizard of Oz looked like, I was like….Oh man!  So I’ve already crossed path with the wizard! Dang!

He was wearing a green suit, I remember I found one years ago but left him at the counter last minute because I didn’t know who he was!  I picked the Mad Hatter doll instead!

Madame Alexander’s Wizard of Oz by McDonalds 2007 and 2008

WIZARD OF OZ BY MCDONALDS 2008 2007

BASED FROM MADAME ALEXANDER DOLLS

DOROTHY FROM MCDONALDS HAPPY MEAL 2007

DOROTHY FROM MCDONALDS HAPPY MEAL 2007

This is my favorite version of their Dorothy because she looked like an antique bisque doll.  She has this facial expression I liked.   

6 thoughts on “MISSING THE WIZARD!

  1. Danka_Zee says:

    In the USA McDonalds is selling food that is so processed that it isn’t food anymore. If you were to leave any French fries or hamburger outside the refrigerator it wouldn’t spoil. Ants will not touch it either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

