My 70’s Doll Part 4!

An overdue post.  Last week I was able to dig in to my boxes and I find it hard to look for the other dolls coz I’m so disorganized with my collections.  So this post might contain dolls that are not from the 70’s maybe early 80’s.

TONG DOLLS

Yes, these dolls came from the early 80’s and has a lot of names.  She could be Betty, Rita, Debbie or Gloria.  I only remember Gloria’s furniture being sold here in our country a long time ago, but never saw the doll.  I liked the quality/material they used for the head, it feels hard and sturdy.

Only one is original, the other two are clones.

 

HONG KONG DOLLS

These dolls came from the 70’s and I found them in a thrift store.  I bought them because they remind me of my childhood. 

Hongkong Dolls

I have no info about these dolls except they are all made in Hong Kong.  The two are made of cheap hollow hard plastic, while the doll in the middle is made by Playmates as one of Doll of All Nation.  I just don’t know which series she belongs to.

 

 

To be continued.

3 thoughts on “My 70’s Doll Part 4!

    • Hello Ollykss, I too don’t like the body, I was just amused with the face, quite unique for me. I usually set aside dolls that I like the least, then sell or donate them like what I did the past years.

      Like

Leave a Reply

