My 70’s Doll Part 5!

I don’t know how many posts will it take to finish my 70’s doll.  Taking pictures consumes a lot of hours.  There are times I felt like it’s becoming more of a tasks than what it’s supposed to be, leisure time with dolls!  Anyway, I have set a goal, I want to be able to post all of them and indicate as much detail as I can. The day will come when I wouldn’t be able to remember, my interests might wane.  Some of the dolls I have now may not be here tomorrow, I may sell them, or pass them on to relatives, or donate them, or they might deteriorate over time.  So, it’s always good to have fun memories to look back on. 

mego stand

TANGERINE CANDI BY MEGO

Based from what I’ve read  Mego Corporation was founded in 1954 and ceased to exist in 1983 due to bankruptcy.  However, today, their action figures are highly prized collectibles, info here.

I found this lady vamp without her right arm.  I came in too late, because it seems to have just been damaged (or severed) before I arrived.  She has also been chewed up by a dog.  Alongside her is an 18″ version of Candi.  I didn’t buy it, I’m Ok with the 11.5″ version.  Her name is Tangerine. It took awhile before I finally found her true identity.  She is one of the 4 Scented friends of Fashion Candi, the others are Cinnamon, Strawberry and Lemon.

 

NOTE:  PICTURES ABOVE ARE FROM GOOGLE

I let her put on a Barbie Fashion Avenue Plaid Langerie with missing stocking.  Her face has become very light beige over time.

 

If I will have enough free time, I promised to give her an arm transplant.

To be continued next, a Dollikin clone.

DSC04445

 

2 thoughts on “My 70’s Doll Part 5!

Leave a Reply

