My 70s Dolls Part 7 & other Vintage dolls

The week that was has given me so little time to round up my old dolls, too many housework.  So far here are some (note: I should have entitled these posts as My Vintage/old dolls instead of just the 70s Dolls) some of these may not be from the said era and I am a bit lazy to research on the exact year they came out, so anyone reading this, feel free to correct me, I don’t mind, thank you.

Liddle Kiddles by Mattel

  • 1968 Mattel Liddle Kiddle Storybook Sleeping Biddle Doll Stock#3527
  • Height 3.5″ with wired rubberized body
  • Fully rooted hair/head
  • Peach Ribbon Band w/ Rhinestone on her long blonde hair
  • Rooted Eyelashes (all her lashes slid inside her head)
  • Head Marks B233, Mattel Inc., Japan (under her chin)
  • Body Marks  1965 Mattel Inc. Japan, #14
  • Further info at dollreference.com
  • 1969-1970 Mattel Kiddles n’ Kars Doll
  • Stock#3644 Teresa Touring Car
  • 3″ Height wired rubberized body
  • Head Marks #380, Mattel Inc., Japan (under her chin)
  • Body Marks 1965 Mattel Inc. Japan #10
  • Painted on socks and shoes
  • Head is not fully rooted (bald spot center)
  • 1969-1970 Mattel Kiddles n’ Kars Doll
  • Henrietta Horseless Carriage Stock#3641
  • 3″ Height wired rubberized body
  • Head Marks #420, Mattel Inc., Japan (under her chin)
  • Body Marks 1965 Mattel Inc. Japan #12
  • Painted on socks and shoes
  • Head is not fully rooted (bald spot center)
  • Full info fashion-doll-guide.com 

 

I found these 3 dolls along with Flatsy Dolls by Ideals, but I didn’t buy them.  These Liddle Kiddles’ outfit have become sticky so I threw them away, not realizing that they could add up to the value of the doll if ever I decide to sell them, ouch!

7 thoughts on “My 70s Dolls Part 7 & other Vintage dolls

Leave a Reply

