Thoughts On (2)

The continuing thoughts…

Oh just because Barbie is one of my favorites doesn’t mean she’s saved from my scrutiny.  I hated the 2009 (?) Barbie.  And I didn’t like how they’ve changed Barbs eyes, I kinda liked the wide eyed look of the early 80’s. 

20160814_142028-1

Most of the dolls that Mattel produced in the succeeding years has this face, I didn’t like the wide open mouth and the lifeless flat eyes.  But then again, of course, these are made for young girls to be played with and maybe these type appeals to them, not for oldies like me ha ha ha!

I wish Barbie will stay like this forever.  The Superstar Barbie!

superstar-barbie-facemold

These types are ok.  Forever young!

Or how about using any of these as the new face of Barbie!

Ciao!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts On (2)

  1. Sabrina says:

    My absolute favorite stays the superstar Barbie face, for me it’s the loveliest face ever made, together with the old twist and turn mod face :-).

    Like

Leave a Reply

