Devastatia

As written behind the box of Begoths doll.

dsc05269

Experience the cutting edge of the gothic culture with Bleeding Edge™ Series 4! 

Bleeding Edge™ presents to you more sultry sirens for your viewing pleasure and superb collection.  As promised before, the macabre factory of doll creators have returned with much more to fill your appetite for all things Goth!  Don’t be surprised to see a fashion you have worn or a hairstyle you once had.  These dolls are for the nonconformist in all of us!  The begoths™ family are living breathing inspirations!  Enjoy…

“Toys That Refuse to Conform!”

I thought I was over and done with buying dolls.  After my mom died in 2013, I started to lessen my trips to thrift stores, was able to curb the urge to buy like I used to.  Yes, every now and then I yield, but unlike before, now I am more discerning.   So, I’m not yet totally…cured! LOL!

Anyway, I stumbled upon a YouTube video of Andrea B. Divisoria shopping and haul! I got curious so I watched her video.  And there, one store they went to, she held up a box of Begoth Doll Fiona Fatale! My pupils suddenly dilated!  Checking the date, she posted it only a week before I saw it, there’s a possibility that the doll is still there, after all, she didn’t buy it.  There’s no info where in 168 Mall it is located, heck, not even a store sign!  So I replayed the video over and over again, took mental note of the area, a few signs, and at the end of her trip a flash of Soler Wing.  The old wing being the Sta. Elena Street.  After 2 weeks I finally decided to go, it was like treasure hunting! 168 Mall is a huge maze and its my first time there.  After scouring the entire toy section, I felt exasperated, I couldn’t find the store! I decided to give up and just went downstairs to window shop at the clothes section.  Lo and behold!  The store with no name!  

Yes, Fiona is still there but I decided to buy Devastatia.  

  So now I have 3 Begoths Doll!

 There were 2 Devastatia, I chose this one even though her box is not in good condition, the doll even has spots on her face which I’m not sure would come off.

dsc05272

But it did came off with one swipe!  The other doll has better packaging condition, but I noticed the color of her head is not the same as her body, its yellowish!  Anyway, I’m contented with my pick.

2 thoughts on “Devastatia

  1. I’ve never found this doll at the thrift store at all. I’m not sure if I like this line or not. I would only be able to tell when I finally get to touch one.
    Ah I don’t go to Divisoria that much. It’s such a busy place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

