A Monstrous Decision: Twyla!

Meet Twyla!dsc05496

I almost postponed posting again, busy with year-end reports in the office.  Anyway, yes I chose Twyla because I liked the color combination, my favorite shades!  Reading her profile is like I’m reading my own!

profile

She stands only 9.5″ unlike the other 3 MH that I have.  Of course, she’s just 14 years old!  Carefully position her at certain angle and she can very well stand on her own, but in the photo below I was in a hurry I used blue tack.  I didn’t like the stand she came with because it’s leaning backward.  I love her shoes, her tattoo and tutu skirt, I don’t like the feel of her hair, it’s sticky! 

My other 3 Monster High Dolls are thrift store items.  Luckily, they all have their limbs intact and original clothes on.  Bought them on separate year. 

dsc05484

Nefera De Nile is the most beautiful and tallest among the 4 and my first MH doll.  She stands 11″ and she also has sticky hair!

dsc05479

Lagoona Blue, she stands 10.5″ with sticky hair too!

dsc05488

Cleo De Nile stands 10.5″ and has a soft manageable hair, alas, it’s not sticky like the first 3! 

dsc05476

dsc05477

Side note,  I could have bought Clawdeen Wolf, the Ghouls Alive version if it weren’t for the exposed scalp that has what seems like an incision 😦  across her forehead.  Maybe if they lower again the price to maybe Php300.00 why not!

Next in line, Ari!

2 thoughts on “A Monstrous Decision: Twyla!

Leave a Reply

