ORI PRINCESS

Yes its ORI and not ARI as I have mentioned in my previous post.

dsc05533

Ori Princess is an animation toy for girls manufactured by M&C Toy Centre Ltd. and created by Puzzle Animation Studio Ltd.

I found her last December in a thrift store still in her original sealed but damaged packaging.  I was surprised that she’s still there because the “new arrival” was way passed 3 days already.  Despite the not so good condition of her box, she’s in MIB along with her accessories.

However, when I opened the box, I noticed she has this old plastic smell that resembles a body odor!  Whew! LOL!  I put her out for a couple of days under the sun and sprinkled her with baking powder hoping the smell would go away.   She still stinks!  Though I haven’t tried yet to give her a bath, maybe that should solve the problem.

Anyway,  I couldn’t understand what’s written on her carton, the only words I can read is Ori Princess, so anyone reading this can check out the link above.  I am now contemplating if I will sell her or not.  I liked anime dolls and after seeing pics of her on the internet, I decided to keep her, at least for the time being.

I kept her accessories sealed “as is” on the cardboard, only the doll has the smell.  By the way, she stands 10″ has jointed limbs, and bendable knees like Barbie.  The leaflet is actually a collection of stickers which I suppose can be used to design the guitar.  I wonder if the guitar plays music.

dsc05535

Next post, Kong Hei Fat Choi!?

4 thoughts on “ORI PRINCESS

Leave a Reply

