Kung Hei Fat Choi?

I missed posting for Chinese New Year so I thought I could still write one and feature 2 Asian dolls, one I thought to be Chinese, but she’s Balinese.

Takara Jenny Doll World Collection Balinese

In ebay she’s being sold for about $50.00 and was tagged as vintage.  I’m not sure if she is indeed vintage because her feet has “Made in China, Takara 1999.”  She’s supposed to be holding a gold fan, and a headress I suppose, I wonder if she’s wearing slippers.  Anyway, she’s lovely, her skintone is darker than the usual Jenny, her body is posable (wire inside) and seamless.

 

And then Princess Jade, she’s been in my collection for almost 6 years.  I wasn’t sure of her identity back then, so I kept her hair as is, no shampooing or anything.    

Just Girlz Princess Jade Doll, Celebrating Cultural Diversity

At first I thought she’s Vietnamese, but after seeing a picture of her on ebay, I found out she’s Chinese, well I suppose so because of her costume.  I found her nude in one of my thrift store hopping.  I just love her eyes!

 

P.S.  if she’s not Chinese, please let me know 😛

2 thoughts on “Kung Hei Fat Choi?

Leave a Reply

