A Designer Gown 2

In my previous post I featured a few pieces of dolly dress which I found during my thrift store shopping.  I have limited time and photo shooting comes after my household chores 😦  so by the time I’m finished, the sun is almost setting.

I choose 5 dolls, one of them is a vintage reproduction Barbie which I bought for only Php125.00!  Wow!  She was not wearing her original clothes when I found her, but she’s in very good condition.  I have no time to research who she is, my only clues are her earrings. 

Second doll is Sidney from America’s Next Top Model, found her with original clothes and lovely sandals.  The outfit is like a Yukata on her, but would look like a Kimono to a much smaller doll, Oh well.

Third doll is supposed to be the Fair Lady outfit, but I haven’t taken her picture yet, so here is Ms. Carol Spencer’s creation.  The doll I used is from a Barbie Collector series, I do not know which one, again, earrings are my only clues, will look that up later if my time permits.  She’s got rooted eyelashes, her hair was in swirly style, I don’t remember.

It took me quite some time before I was able to put the dress on her, the gown fits her perfectly!  You can create a style in this gown in many ways, it’s just that I only have 3 in my mind because the sun is almost down, I’m already in a hurry.

To be continued.

3 thoughts on “A Designer Gown 2

Leave a Reply

