Bob Mackie Not Only for Barbie!

Since I’ve already started posting about dolly outfits and designer gowns (to which I only have a few) I might as well include this famous icon from the Disney World! 

2000 MILLENNIUM MINNIE BY BOB MACKIE!

20170611_152110

I’m giving her the limelight now, she does have the right to be posted here, after all, this line have been tagged by Disney as a fashion doll.  She stands 11.5″ tall, moveable arms, legs and head.

I bought her from a thrift store, in good condition, I don’t think she has been played with.  I guess she just got separated from her box while in transit, I lost her glasses, whew!

I loved how the gown fits her figure perfectly, the satin fabric is not the cheap type mind you, it is thick, the stitches, the underlay (if that’s what you call it inside the gown) properly constructed and clean.  I wish I could sew like this!

She can wear her white fur in many ways, but I’m not good in creating a style out of it  😉

Leave a Reply

