BRIDE DOLL Part 3

I’ve posted a few of my Bride Dolls here and here and this is the last (but not the least) one I have.

Wedding Day Barbie 1996, Collector Edition.  She is my 2nd Vintage Reproduction, my first was a thrift store find.

I bought this during the midnight sale at SM Megamall in JAE Collectibles.  I forgot what year I was “able” to buy her.  I remember visiting this store during weekends.  I always drop by to check if she’s still there.  She’s partly hidden behind other boxes of toys and other Barbies Thailand, AA Swan Lake, etc.  The tag price was way too high for me, so I just content myself staring at her each time I pass by the store.  I kept praying they mark down the price, and yes, I maybe crazy for talking….to the doll…he he he,  to reserve herself for me at an affordable price…ha ha ha, of course, it was just a thought inside my head.  This routine has taken me several months, until finally, she was put on sale, but still, expensive, so I tried (and prayed deep inside for the clerk to be kind) to haggle, I saw him called up someone on the phone, and its a deal!  I was so excited to take her home at last.  She wasn’t alone, I bought 2 of them.  The other one is also a Vintage Reproduction but will have her own limelight some other time.

  My second time to open her box and it was timing because the stem of her bouquet is starting to stain her sleeve.  So I immediately brushed it off and wrapped it in a plastic.  I didn’t take the doll off her cardboard, part of her veil and gown are still attached to the board, so i just use baking soda to scrub the stain off her sleeve.

DSC03333

One thought on “BRIDE DOLL Part 3

Leave a Reply

